Just a Regular Day

I just laughed through this as it is how I attempt to life a normal adult life as well. 🙂

Peas and Cougars

6:45 a.m.: Alarm goes off. I hit snooze 4-5 times.

7:00 a.m.: The husband informs me that there was a large-scale ant invasion in the kitchen in which they tried takeover our pizza boxes. Once again, glad I have a close relationship with my snooze button.

7:05 a.m.: Greeted by the puppy who is super excited to see me, even though she slept two feet away from me all night. Puppy logic.

7:10 a.m.: Shower/mini-torture session due to insane sunburn. Also, a mini-torture session sounds adorable.

7:30 a.m.: Get ready for work. It takes awhile because I’m just a regular human.

8:10 a.m.: Hug husband goodbye and walk out the door to go to work and OH SHIT THE CAT GOT OUT!

8:15 a.m.: Chase cat out on sidewalk where it jumps up and hides under our elevated deck.

8:20 a.m.: Chant softly to bushes trying to lure cat, notice…

View original post 597 more words

Leave a Reply

